MIAMI, FORT LAUDERDALE & ORLANDO – [August 15, 2016] – Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy and Ford P.A., a full-service trial firm with offices throughout Florida, is pleased to announce that three of the firm’s managing partners have been named the Best Lawyers® 2017 “Lawyers of the Year” in Florida.

  • Dennis M. O’Hara was named Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants “Lawyer of the Year” in Fort Lauderdale
  • Jackson F. McCoy was named Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants “Lawyer of the Year” in Miami
  • Richards H. Ford was named Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants “Lawyer of the Year” in Orlando

Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year” is a distinction awarded to only one lawyer within a given specialty and metropolitan area for a given year. Best Lawyers in America compiles its lists of exceptional attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers evaluate their professional peers. Honorees received particularly high ratings among their peers for their skill, professionalism, and integrity.

Mr. O’Hara, a managing partner in the firm’s Fort Lauderdale office, has served as lead counsel or sole attorney in numerous civil jury trials involving medical malpractice, products liability, general negligence, automobile liability and aviation law for more than 30 years. Mr. McCoy is a managing partner in the firm’s Miami office and specializes in civil trial work focusing primarily on matters involving complex litigation, medical malpractice and personal injury cases. Mr. Ford, a managing partner in the Orlando office engages in active civil trial practice, focusing on the defense of professional and corporate institutions. He has tried over 100 civil jury trials, including professional negligence, products liability, construction litigation, medical malpractice, automobile liability, transportation liability, general civil litigation and environmental cases.